loudnoob.blogg.se

Creamy crock pot macaroni and cheese recipe
Creamy crock pot macaroni and cheese recipe







Made this for a church pot-luck lunch this weekend. 5 stars because I couldn't have concocted it without this to start with and this with some bacon in it is my family's favorite. If i wanted it creamier I'd add more butter or milk I guess but its great like this. Adding the cheese towards the end allows the noodles to cook and keeps the cheese from getting that weird curdled texture. After an hour and half on low I add the other half of the cheese and its done around 2-2.5 hrs and the noodles are cooked fine and its plenty cheesy. I mix 1 egg in the cup I measured the milk in with that fork and add to crockpot. Dump the noodles (uncooked), milk (though I use the larger can of reduced fat condensed and the less than 2 cups of skim milk),cheddar soup and salt and pepper in the crockpot. I take butter (I use only about 1/4 of stick) rub it around the sides and leaf it in the middle. I use the crock pot daily and know you don't need to so I don't make it this complicated. Ok so I gave it 5 stars as a basic recipe but I use all low fat ingredients and also I can't imagine how you cook the noodles first and they dont get mushy. And whether you take on the cooking and cleaning to give your beloved a break or prepare the meal together, you're both in for a treat with these recipes. We've compiled a list of date night-approved recipes you can make a day or two before the holiday or make to freeze.

creamy crock pot macaroni and cheese recipe

The solution: make your Valentine's Day dinner and dessert in advance for an easier, more enjoyable night come February 14. And when you've had a long day on the job, going out for a dinner reservation or even cooking a romantic meal at home can feel more like an obligation than a celebration. 18 Make-Ahead Valentine's Day Dinners and Desserts for Two Most years, Valentine's Day falls on a weekday.









Creamy crock pot macaroni and cheese recipe